To blog or not to blog

I’ve been absent for a while….I’ve dithered a lot about blogging.  Whether to bother, who’d want to read it, do I want the obligation of *having* to post, what platform should I use (i.e. wordpress, an integrated one on my website, or blogger).  And whilst all that was taking up room in my head, I was forgetting the things I wanted to actually record in a blog.

This blog is for me; a tool, a means for me to consolidate and record where I’ve been and what I’ve done with regards to my art work. An online diary, I suppose, and an extension of the expression I’m compelled to create on a daily basis.

At this moment in time, I’m not concerned with newsletters, sponsored posts and plugging every word I write all over the internets (lets see how long that lasts, huh?)

Having said that, I love reading other artists blogs.  I find kinship in their hopes and fears – art can be a solitary way of life – and inspiration in their achievements.

So.  Now watch as I fail to post anything for several months….

Vicki

3 thoughts on “To blog or not to blog

  1. vrushali21 April 13, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    You should definitely continue. You are awesome, my friend. And don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. I may learn a lot from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • vickihutchinsartist April 17, 2016 / 9:51 am

      I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to reply! But thank you so much for your kind words, I so appreciate you taking the time to comment. And nice to meet you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • vrushali21 April 17, 2016 / 10:08 am

        It’s okay. No need to apologise. Well you’re a really great artist and I’m happy to have found you. 🙂
        Nice to meet you too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

