The extreme sport of plein air painting

image

Yesterday I was battered by Storm Susie, whom I had no idea was arriving. I certain didn’t invite her.

I always manage to pick the day when the weather is atrocious: wind, rain and very cold fingers do not make for getting in the creative flow!

However, these sorts of days do make for a loose and lively sketch – no hanging around, just the muji pen to lay in some quick lines, then straight to the aqua brush and my cute little travel tin I keep gouache in.

Then back on go the woolly gloves!

Leave a Reply

