Slips, trips and falls

 

Well. How ironic my last post was around my search for balance and being in the now.

On Tuesday, I tripped and fell badly, bashing up both knees but more catastrophically wrenching my shoulder – the painting shoulder!

Falling over when you’re past the age of 7 is just awful. Grown up bodies aren’t made for taking knocks like this! Well mine isn’t. The pain was so bad I almost puked on my garage floor. Too much info? Well let me tell you getting a bra on and off has been nigh on impossible since.

Thing is, when you hurt youself like this as an adult its such a big deal! It’s a bloody shock for a start. Which was why I needed cake and chocolate after. Medicinal.

Anyhoo. The whole thing certainly has stopped me in my tracks and made me focus on the now!  It’s amused me a little. What else has made me laugh a bit is my poor husband who, as you already know is the Patron Saint of husbandry, now has even more to do! If that is even possible.

So, what’s to do when your laid up? Thank Gods for Tim Berners Lee, as I’ve read all the web. Now I’m about to get on Pinterest so leave your username in the comments and I will look you up!

image.jpg
this was painted pre – drama

 

9 thoughts on “Slips, trips and falls

  1. REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate April 22, 2016 / 5:25 pm

    Poor you, I hope you feel better soon, I had my pony fall on me when we were galloping, broke my clavicle, so damn boring, but yay for the Internet, and lots of researching. Can you clone your amazing husband? Not sure of my Pinterest name, either rebecca evans or recreate44 ?? Keep up with the pain killers, chocolate and cups of tea/ coffee. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • vickihutchinsartist April 22, 2016 / 6:35 pm

      Oooh, clavicle does not sound good! No, I am being a total baby about this, and actually, given how much pain I was in when I did it, I’m making a remarkable recovery! I will see if I can find you on Pinterest! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate April 23, 2016 / 12:53 pm

        Rest well, otherwise you might pay for it later, you are right we don’t fall well when we get older. Well done finding me, I have added you too 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Margaret Parker Brown April 22, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    Oh my! I hope that you heal up fast. I have a shoulder that might someday need to be looked at, painful now and then but I can still paint. That is the first thing I think of when I get injured or sick, can I still PAINT???!!!!! lol get better and heal up and get back into that saddle. 🙂 I love the term for your husband, so funny!

    Liked by 1 person

    • vickihutchinsartist April 22, 2016 / 6:38 pm

      Ah, thank you Margaret – oh, me too, as soon as I’m ill or whatever, it’s all about the painting! You are not alone there! T told my husband what I put and he laughed – but secretly I know he hates that I talk about him!! Luckily I don’t think he reads my blog !

      Liked by 1 person

      • Margaret Parker Brown April 22, 2016 / 6:47 pm

        Ha ha! you don’t think so? He just might have to start sneaking just to see what you are writing about him!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine Johnson April 22, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    That’s awful! And you still make us laugh. Thank goodness it happened to the one with the helpful husband lol. I hope you get to sit outside and maybe practise painting with your other hand. Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

