Friday florals

Over on Instagram I’m taking part in the 100 day project. 

Essentially you commit to something (anything, but it tends to be creative or nourishing in some way) for 100 days and post evidence of it. 
My project is 100 days of motifs. I thought this would tie in nicely with my surface pattern design work. I really wanted to establish the habit of drawing every day, and experimenting with what objects around me could be interesting motifs.  

Drawing every day is no hardship, I find I get tetchy if I can’t, and I’ve no shortage of motifs…but, they’re all flowers.  All of ’em! 

Whilst flora is clearly what I’m drawn to, I need to stretch myself and start using my eyes more to look for alternative motifs – ultimately I need a varied portfolio that shows I can be diverse in skills and vision.  Having said that, here’s today’s offering: 


Garden pickings in gouache.

Have a fabulous Friday folks and a great weekend. 

Leave a comment